Link agent wallet

84Agent Risk Score84% of the points we could check · partial, 6 of 7 inputsHow much an AI agent could lose here if it is wrong, hacked or prompt-injected. Higher is safer.

Last checked 2 official sources linkedHow we scoreIncident tracker

Category
Agent payments
Pricing
not stated
Best for
Agent payments · one-time-use cards from your Link wallet, Shared Payment Tokens for Machine Payments Protocol (MPP) merchants
Verified
2026-10-26

Visit Link agent wallet

Official site (source): https://link.com/agents

Agent Risk Score (v2)

Agent risk 84% (partial, 6 of 7 inputs) If an agent using this tool is wrong, hacked or prompt-injected, how much money can it lose? Higher is safer. Each input links to the vendor's own docs; affiliate links never affect it. How it's calculated · Incidents

Missing: Transaction preview or simulation. Missing inputs lower the maximum instead of counting as zero.

InputFrom official docsPoints
Who holds the keysLink keeps your payment methods and issues a new one-time-use card or single-use token for each approved payment; your card details are never exposed to the agent source10 / 20
Spending limits enforced outside the agentLink's service limits: $5,000 per spend request, $5,000 a day and $20,000 per 30 days source20 / 20
Human approvalYou approve the amount of every purchase in the Link app before the agent can pay source15 / 15
Sending funds to new addressesNo payment goes out without your approval in the Link app, and each card or token is single-use source15 / 15
Transaction preview or simulationMissing: no official source found yetmissing / 10
Open source and auditslink-cli is open source (MIT); no audit report found source6 / 10
Incident record (last 12 months)No incident naming this tool in our incident tracker for the last 12 months, and every scored input links an official source source10 / 10
Total84% of the points we could check76 / 90

The Safety score (v1) isn't shown in this section: it is built for tools that place orders. Why

Full facts

CategoryAI agent payments
Assetsone-time-use cards from your Link wallet, Shared Payment Tokens for Machine Payments Protocol (MPP) merchants
Live vs paperlive; US Link accounts only (link-cli README); link-cli can issue test Shared Payment Tokens for a Stripe sandbox
Order approval / safetyyou approve the amount of every purchase in the Link app (requests expire after 10 minutes); each payment gets a new one-time-use card or single-use Shared Payment Token, valid for 12 hours, so your real card details aren't exposed; service limits of $5,000 per request, $5,000 a day and $20,000 per 30 days; controls for spending without approval are listed as coming soon; pays MPP merchants with link-cli mpp pay
Pricing / free tiernot stated
Rate limits50 spend requests an hour, 30 active at once (link-cli README)
Official / communityofficial
Last checked2026-10-26
Sourcelink.com
Repositoryhttps://github.com/stripe/link-cli

Change log

Safety check: Is Link agent wallet safe to connect to an AI agent?

Recent changes

All changes across tools

Related: Agent payments

Are you the maker? Claim this listing (adds a separate "Provided by vendor" box; it never changes our sourced facts), Add a "Listed on TradingAgentStack" badge or send a correction.

More in Build an AI agent

Other paths: Trade with a bot · Markets & infrastructure · Learn · Search all tools

Get the weekly agent risk update

New Agent Risk Scores, incidents and safety changes for the wallets, exchanges and brokers AI agents use. One email a week, unsubscribe anytime.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy