# Link agent wallet: agent risk score and safety controls

> Link agent wallet: payments for AI agents. Live and paper or demo trading. Agent risk 84% (partial). Not stated. Sourced, checked 2026-10-26.

Canonical: https://tradingagentstack.com/tool/link-agent-wallet/

1. [Home](https://tradingagentstack.com/)

2. [AI agent payments](https://tradingagentstack.com/category/agent-payments/)

L

# Link agent wallet

[**84****Agent Risk Score**84% of the points we could check · partial, 6 of 7 inputsHow much an AI agent could lose here if it is wrong, hacked or prompt-injected. Higher is safer.](#agent-risk-score)

Last checked **2026-10-26****2** official sources linked[How we score](https://tradingagentstack.com/methodology/)[Incident tracker](https://tradingagentstack.com/incidents/)

Category[Agent payments](https://tradingagentstack.com/ai-agent-payments/)
Pricingnot stated
Best forAgent payments · one-time-use cards from your Link wallet, Shared Payment Tokens for Machine Payments Protocol (MPP) merchants
Verified2026-10-26

[Visit Link agent wallet](https://tradingagentstack.com/go/link-agent-wallet/?from=/tool/link-agent-wallet/)

Official site (source): [https://link.com/agents](https://link.com/agents)

## Agent Risk Score (v2)

[Agent risk 84% (partial, 6 of 7 inputs)](https://tradingagentstack.com/methodology/#agent-risk-score) If an agent using this tool is wrong, hacked or prompt-injected, how much money can it lose? Higher is safer. Each input links to the vendor's own docs; affiliate links never affect it. [How it's calculated](https://tradingagentstack.com/methodology/#agent-risk-score) · [Incidents](https://tradingagentstack.com/incidents/)

Missing: Transaction preview or simulation. Missing inputs lower the maximum instead of counting as zero.

| Input | From official docs | Points |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Who holds the keys | Link keeps your payment methods and issues a new one-time-use card or single-use token for each approved payment; your card details are never exposed to the agent [source](https://github.com/stripe/link-cli) | 10 / 20 |
| Spending limits enforced outside the agent | Link's service limits: $5,000 per spend request, $5,000 a day and $20,000 per 30 days [source](https://github.com/stripe/link-cli) | 20 / 20 |
| Human approval | You approve the amount of every purchase in the Link app before the agent can pay [source](https://link.com/agents) | 15 / 15 |
| Sending funds to new addresses | No payment goes out without your approval in the Link app, and each card or token is single-use [source](https://link.com/agents) | 15 / 15 |
| Transaction preview or simulation | Missing: no official source found yet | missing / 10 |
| Open source and audits | link-cli is open source (MIT); no audit report found [source](https://github.com/stripe/link-cli) | 6 / 10 |
| Incident record (last 12 months) | No incident naming this tool in our incident tracker for the last 12 months, and every scored input links an official source [source](https://tradingagentstack.com/incidents/) | 10 / 10 |
| Total | 84% of the points we could check | **76 / 90** |

The Safety score (v1) isn't shown in this section: it is built for tools that place orders. [Why](https://tradingagentstack.com/methodology/#agent-wallets-v1)

## Full facts

| Category | AI agent payments |
| --- | --- |
| Assets | one-time-use cards from your Link wallet, Shared Payment Tokens for Machine Payments Protocol (MPP) merchants |
| Live vs paper | live; US Link accounts only (link-cli README); link-cli can issue test Shared Payment Tokens for a Stripe sandbox |
| Order approval / safety | you approve the amount of every purchase in the Link app (requests expire after 10 minutes); each payment gets a new one-time-use card or single-use Shared Payment Token, valid for 12 hours, so your real card details aren't exposed; service limits of $5,000 per request, $5,000 a day and $20,000 per 30 days; controls for spending without approval are listed as coming soon; pays MPP merchants with link-cli mpp pay |
| Pricing / free tier | not stated |
| Rate limits | 50 spend requests an hour, 30 active at once (link-cli README) |
| Official / community | official |
| Last checked | 2026-10-26 |
| Source | [link.com](https://link.com/agents) |
| Repository | [https://github.com/stripe/link-cli](https://github.com/stripe/link-cli) |

## Change log

- **2026-10-23** · Added. Link agent wallet (Stripe): you approve every purchase in the Link app; one-time card or token per payment; also pays Machine Payments Protocol (MPP) merchants.

Safety check: [Is Link agent wallet safe to connect to an AI agent?](https://tradingagentstack.com/tool/link-agent-wallet/is-it-safe/)

## Recent changes

- **2026-10-23** New listing New listing: Link agent wallet from Stripe, where you approve every agent purchase in the Link app and each payment uses a one-time card or token, including Machine Payments Protocol payments. [Source](https://link.com/agents)

[All changes across tools](https://tradingagentstack.com/changes/)

## Related: Agent payments

- [Stripe Issuing for agents](https://tradingagentstack.com/tool/stripe-issuing-for-agents/)

- [x402](https://tradingagentstack.com/tool/x402/)

- [Coinbase Agentic Wallet](https://tradingagentstack.com/tool/coinbase-agentic-wallet/)

- [Lightning Agent Tools](https://tradingagentstack.com/tool/lightning-agent-tools/)

- [Agent Payments Protocol (AP2)](https://tradingagentstack.com/tool/agent-payments-protocol-ap2/)

Are you the maker? [Claim this listing](mailto:hello@tradingagentstack.com?subject=Claim%20listing%3A%20Link%20agent%20wallet) (adds a separate "Provided by vendor" box; it never changes our sourced facts), [Add a "Listed on TradingAgentStack" badge](https://tradingagentstack.com/badge/) or [send a correction](https://tradingagentstack.com/submit/).

## More in Build an AI agent
[Broker MCP servers](https://tradingagentstack.com/category/broker-mcp/)[Market data MCPs](https://tradingagentstack.com/category/data-mcp/)[Agent frameworks](https://tradingagentstack.com/category/agent-framework/)[Risk & paper trading](https://tradingagentstack.com/trading-bot-risk-safety-tools/)[Agent wallets](https://tradingagentstack.com/ai-agent-wallets/)[Agent payments](https://tradingagentstack.com/ai-agent-payments/)[TAS Guard: limits for AI orders](https://tradingagentstack.com/guard/)[How each broker MCP gates orders](https://tradingagentstack.com/broker-mcp-safety-controls/)[Best broker for AI agents](https://tradingagentstack.com/best-broker-for-ai-agents/)[Best paper trading and guardrails](https://tradingagentstack.com/best-paper-trading-and-guardrails-for-ai-agents/)[Setup guides](https://tradingagentstack.com/guides/)

Other paths: [Trade with a bot](https://tradingagentstack.com/trade-with-a-bot/) · [Markets & infrastructure](https://tradingagentstack.com/markets-and-infrastructure/) · [Learn](https://tradingagentstack.com/learn-algorithmic-trading/) · [Search all tools](https://tradingagentstack.com/tools/)

## For agents

- [When to use this site, and the page index](https://tradingagentstack.com/llms.txt)
- [Sitemap](https://tradingagentstack.com/sitemap.xml)
- [Contact](https://tradingagentstack.com/contact/)
- [MCP server](https://tradingagentstack.com/mcp/)
- [MCP discovery](https://tradingagentstack.com/.well-known/mcp)
